Teachers of the Year, Budget Presentation on BOE Agenda

Meeting postponed to next Tuesday due to this week's snow.

Written By Susan Marinello

The Montville Board of Education will hold its next meeting next Tuesday night.

The meeting, which was postponed from this Tuesday night due to snow, will begin at 6:30 p.m. with a closed session followed by the public portion at 7:30 p.m. The meeting location has not yet been determined.

The BOE will honor the seven teachers of the year and will present the preliminary budget for the 2014-15 school year.

The teachers of the year are Trudy Coppola (Cedar Hill Elementary, Grade 3), Joe Di Giacomo (MTHS, Guidance), Kelly Forst (Hilldale Elementary, Grade 2), Tina Janis (Woodmont Elementary, Grade 4), Tracy Stewart (Valley View Elementary, Basic Skills), Brooke Williams (Wm. Mason Elementary, Grade 5) and Nancy Bostwick (Robert R. Lazar Middle, Grade 8). 

Bostwick is also representing Montville Township in the Morris County Teacher of the Year contest.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »